Do Not Worry

So much swimming through my head:  Matt’s chronic health issues, work, daily living stress like (rent, bills, food, cleaning). Sometimes I feel all I can do is barely keep my head above water.  I can’t seem to get it all done and life feels chaotic.

Yet God continues to remind me to depend upon him like in Matthew 6 where it tells us not to worry that HE provides.  (Sorry I don’t have link still working on learning how to do things on a laptop, like copying and pasting things to link in passages).  The thing that worries me most is Matt’s illnesses.  I can’t seem to help it.  I love him with all my heart.

God has a plan even if I can’t see it.  He is in control.  I am not saying he is the cause of Matt’s illnesses.  I am saying that HE meets me where I am at.  He is here with me in the midst of the turmoil and worry.

Confession time, I am NOT a good worrier.  When I am anxious, I tend to start to snap and get angry.  Somehow in my mind it is better than crying.  I try hard not to snap or yell, but it still happens.   Sometimes I do good and other times I do not.  I want to be in control.  I want to be able to make it all better.  When I can’t is when I start to worry.   Yet my husband give me grace.  He still loves me regardless.  And so does God.

I love Matt.  I keep bringing him before the throne of God and praying for him.  I will always do so.  He is the man I choose to love and marry.  YET as much as I love Matt God loves him even MORE.  God really  does.  I have to remind myself all the time that HE is in control.

2 thoughts on “Do Not Worry

Leave a Reply

