Katie’s World

I haven’t posted for a long time.  I am sorry to those that are my friends and who follow me.

I was all set to do some writing when my hard drive crashed over the weekend.

My world:

work: I have moved to cashier at Walmart.  I really enjoy it.  I like interacting with people and seeing the kids come through my line. One day last week a little boy found a flower in his cart and handed it to me, and he said for you.  He  stole my heart and made me glad.

home life: Matt and I are still dealing with his heart health and learning how to adjust and live.

My spiritual whitespace: I am continuing to seek rest in finding my own whitespace with God.  I have been through Fidning Spiritual Whitespace: Awakening Your Soul to Rest by Bonnie Gray several times since I received my copy.  I have started a group this fall with my church.  I have been learning to continue to bring ALL of me to God.

I have time off in October to go to the Women’s Retreat in the fall with my church. I am excited.  I am still writing just  not posting much right now.  Hope to talk to you all sometime later.  Love you all.

Leave a Reply

