Love? Really?

Beloved.  

A word that stirs up conflict within my soul.  Somewhere I picked up the idea that letting others love me was something I was not worthy of.  It is something I struggle to receive from others and from God.

Worthy of love?  Really?

You all don’t know me and my heart like I do, so it can’t be true.  It is a lie I tell myself so often. It is a struggle to think of myself worthy of close friendships.  It is a struggle to trust others with what is inside of me.

Truth be told none of us are worthy of God’s love for we are all sinners.  Yet he loves me and you despite that.  He loves us enough to die for us and make each of us worthy.

“I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine” Song of Songs 6:3″

Worthy of love? Really?

Yes, I am.  Yes, you are.

Beloved.  

7 thoughts on “Love? Really?

  1. I don’t know you but you are so right! We are His beloved and that love makes us worthy! I love reading your posts. Thanks for sharing! This is new to me. 🙂

  2. That ‘really?’ was what I brought to God two years ago and He has been so faithful to show me that He truly does love me. Let’s keep holding on to His love and beloved indeed.

  3. I struggle with the whole love thing myself … and I struggle loving myself. It amazes me that God loves me by His definition of who I am (forgiven). I struggle to accept that definition for myself. Grace, grace – I continually work on grace for me and grace for those I yearn to love better.

    Thank you for sharing, Katie. I enjoy the thought provoking comments and exploring my own struggles by the light you shed on them.

    1. Diane for years you have helped me and shown me this love called friendship. Even though it is now long distance you continue to do it. I also struggle with seeing myself as God sees me. Remember Grace, grace… is just something to accept and receive.

Leave a Reply

