Window to My Soul

Hidden Deep

Scared

Hurting

Screaming for release.

Will anyone notice?

Yes

You notice.

You notice when I do not shed them.

You notice when I do not share them.

You see through the fake smile. 

You see through to the deep part of my soul.

Only you LORD, 

sees deep within me. 

Tears shed finally. 

Tears released in worship to You.  

HOPE comes from You. 

Why won’t I shed these tears? 

What is stopping me? 

Why won’t I share this part of my heart with my love? 

The tears are widows to my soul.  

What if you see into my soul and reject it? 

What if you see into my soul and love it? 

Risk!

Should I?

You, LORD, give me strength to share.

You, LORD, give me my voice. 

You, LORD, bless me with my love.

My love accepts those tears. 

My love saw into the window of my soul.

My love received me and my tears.  

 

There is sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power. They speak more eloquently than ten thousand tonques. They are messengers of overwhelming grief and unspeakable love.                                     Washington Iriving

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Window to My Soul

  1. This is beautiful, Katie. Is this your poetry? It sounds like a modern rendition of a Psalm. Isn’t it surprising that we still experience the same aches and pains of the generations before us? I appreciate the quote @ the end … it summarizes it concisely. Thank you for sharing.

    1. Yes, it is my poetry. It came from my heart just like the Psalms did for those who wrote them. I have been meditating in the Psalms for a good long while lately. Thank you for coming by dear friend.

Leave a Reply

