Letting Go……….

 

 

 

Image

 

Yesterday as I sat with God pouring my heart out re-evaluating I realized I needed some boundaries for my own peace of mind.  They are not boundaries for other, but boundaries I need for me.  A dear friend reminded me of this not long ago.  I need to let go of my ideas of what should happen or what I want to happen.  I need to let go and trust God with my worries and cares of this world.  I need the wisdom of the Serenity Prayer.  Instead of trying to control the world around me I need to surrender and trust that God will make all things right.  Instead of trying to change things I can’t, I need the wisdom to know what I can and can not do.  My theme for the last two years has been “Rest.”  This year it is “Letting Go.”  I don’t entirely know all that it entails, but so far when I have trusted in God and asked him for my one thing/word for the year, it has helped me grow in ways I never imagined.  So Lord please help me to truly embrace you as I pray the Serenity Prayer, trusting you and letting go of what needs to be let go of.  Amen!  

Leave a Reply

